Spiritual Sustenance

Justice work is deeply spiritual work. As we move through this moment our hearts, minds, and bodies are informing our work. Our joys and weariness are constantly shifting, but community is always our anchor. We are creating hope together. 

Our spiritual nourishment program is expanding to create space to build spiritual resilience. By sharing our stories and experiences, we deepen relationships between each other and imagine new ways of being in a world we create together. Join us in creating a spiritual and political home that supports us as we bend the moral arc of justice. 


Online Spiritual Nourishment Groups

Join this structured, 75-minute, small group experience, with the intention of making space for bearing witness and finding community. This group is a space for people to share stories from their organizing and their justice work, and to reflect on it while others bear witness. As we share and listen deeply, our bearing witness to one another amplifies the joys we feel, and lessens the burden of the sorrows we bear. 

Offered the First Wednesday (12:00pm – 1:15pm ET / 9:00am – 10:15am PT) and the Third Monday (8:00pm – 9:15pm ET / 5:00pm – 6:15pm PT) of the month. These are structured, small group experiences; they are not intended to provide support to people in active crisis.

Sign-Up for Updates

Grounded in UU Values

From our work for marriage equality, women’s suffrage, the abolition of slavery, for civil and voting rights, to advocating for a path to citizenship for immigrants, to taking on the ‘New Jim Crow’ and white supremacy today.

Unitarian Universalists have a legacy to carry onward.

Recent Posts