Phone Banking

Welcome to the UU the Vote phonebanking hub.
Here you’ll find upcoming dates for national phonebanking days of action and links to the various states to get to their locally specific scripts. We are so excited to have so many people joining our phonebanks! A few things to know:

  • We provide training and technical support to you on all UU the Vote phonebanks. This includes ZOOM and ThruTalk (our phone dialer platform).
  • Come ready with a phone (cell or landline work) and computer with Firefox or Chrome downloaded. Your personal phone number will be blocked when using ThruTalk. Reminder: ThruTalk does not work on tablets
  • Please read more about how ThruTalk works to get comfortable using it as you are able prior to the event.
  • All scripts are focusing on Get Out the Vote (GOTV) efforts at this time.

National Phonebanks

Wednesday October 21st – 7pm Eastern // 6pm Central:
Call Wisconsin Voters with  Fox Valley UU Fellowship in Appleton, WI and WUUSAN [Register]

Thursday October 22nd – 5:30pm MST /// 7:30pm Eastern /// 6:30pm Central: National UU the Vote Prop 208 Phone Bank with UU Justice Arizona Network (UUJAZ) & Arizona Education Association [Register]

Friday, October 23rd4:00pm ET // 3:00pm CT

Join the phone bank to North Carolina! Forward Together and Blueprint NC to turn out voters in the critical NC elections. [Register]

Saturday October 24th – 1pm Eastern // 12pm Central:
Call Pennsylvania Voters [Register]

Tuesday October 27th – 6pm Eastern:
Call Florida Voters with New Florida Majority [Register]

Monday November 2nd – 6pm Eastern:
Call Florida Voters with New Florida Majority[Register]

Monday November 2nd – 7pm Eastern // 6pm Central:
Call Wisconsin Voters with Wisconsin Voices [Register]

More Phonebanks

Looking for more?  Join a local phone bank!
All Phonebanks

Sign-Up for Updates

Grounded in UU Values

From our work for marriage equality, women’s suffrage, the abolition of slavery, for civil and voting rights, to advocating for a path to citizenship for immigrants, to taking on the ‘New Jim Crow’ and white supremacy today.

Unitarian Universalists have a legacy to carry onward.

Recent Posts