It Starts with Faith: Organizing School

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
it Start with Faith Organizing School

A six part summer skill-share series to equip attendees with the organizing and social justice tools, knowledge, and capacity to lead groups and congregations in bringing our passion to the polls and moving people to #votelove and #defeathate in 2020.

Attendance in all six trainings is strongly encouraged.  Build a team at your congregation, register each individually, and then attend together to multiply the impact of the trainings.

Schedule

All trainings will be: 4pm – 6pm PDT / 5pm – 7pm MT / 6pm – 8pm CDT/ 7pm – 9pm EDT on Zoom

July 29: Roles for Radicals

Learn to identify the roles needed for our social justice work, build your team, develop leaders, and hold 1-on-1’s.
Co-Leads: Kathleen McTigue + Lisa Garcia-Simpson

Aug 12: Organizing Infrastructure 101

Strengthen your team by learning best practices on communication, conflict resolution, meeting facilitation, and developing political unity.
Co-Leads: Nora Rasman + Alex Sherwood

Aug 19: (Optional) Community Workshop:

A space to practice, debrief, share stories, and connect

Aug 26: Partnerships in a Pandemic:

 How do you develop and maintain partnerships virtually? Build sustainable and flourish engagement in your congregations.
Co-Leads: Susan Leslie, Everette Thompson

Sept 9: Digital Organizing 101:

Engage and mobilize our folks online! Learn how to use powerful digital tools to build your base & move people to action.
Co-Leads: Marchae Grair, Nicole Pressley

Sept 15: Emergent Based on Needs

Engage and mobilize our folks online! Learn how to use powerful digital tools to build your base & move people to action.
Co-Leads: Nora Rasman, Ashley Horan

Sept 23: Reflection and Celebration

Engage and mobilize our folks online! Learn how to use powerful digital tools to build your base & move people to action.
Co-Leads: Nora Rasman, Ashley Horan

Saturday Pop-Ups:

We’ll email you about extra opportunities as they pop up.

Sign Up for Updates

From our work for marriage equality, women’s suffrage, the abolition of slavery, for civil and voting rights, to advocating for a path to citizenship for immigrants, to taking on the ‘New Jim Crow’ and white supremacy today.

Unitarian Universalists have a legacy to carry onward.

Recent Posts